Novemeber

November went by so fast that I almost forgot to blog about it. I’m still not sure whether that’s a good thing or a bad thing. It’s been a bit of a blur with a few notable exceptions, but let’s start at the beginning.

At the start of the month, I was still recovering from all the amazing things that happened in October. It had been quite full on and I was knackered. To be honest, I still am.

On bonfire night, Luca and I made use of living up such a big hill by enjoying the view of everyone else’s fireworks. It was cold sitting in the conservatory, but it was worth it. We even let our friend come inside for a little while. So, there we were, the three of us sat on the sofa watching the fireworks in the night sky with our fingers going numb from the cold. It was great.

dsc_5489

Then, as this month has been quite the roller-coaster, I hit a bit of a low point. I made a whole post about it, but it’s fair to say that when I’d woken up that morning, I had no idea that hours later I’d be running out of class crying my eyes out. I really should have just stayed in bed.

dsc_5528

As if she’s got a sixth sense for this kind of thing, Carys came down to stay that weekend and pulled me out of my little cloud in the way she always does. It was a great few days of laughing, eating and playing games. Sometimes, all you need is your best friend, a good game and some chocolate. I am so unbelievably grateful to have her in my life.

img_6783

In the middle of the month, I had a bit of an accident. If you know me, you won’t be surprised by this – I’m quite accident prone. This time I managed to fall over quite dramatically while rushing to go and meet someone. At the time, I was fine, but the next day I struggled to move. It had been worth it, but it still hurts.

Unfortunately that meant having to reschedule some plans. I was supposed to be going to London, but its quite far to go when a few days before I couldn’t even manage the stairs. Instead, I ended up going to see a film with Megan, so I can’t complain too much. We saw Doctor Strange, and it was great. We also got to see the Christmas lights which were so pretty, but I imagine they’d be better without the rain.

dsc_5622

Thanksgiving was towards the end of the month. Although I’m not American, Megan is, and we had our own little gathering to celebrate. Being just the two of us,  getting a whole turkey seemed like a bit much, so we compromised. It totally still counts if the turkey is dinosaur and jet shaped, right?

dsc_5680

Again, it was one of those days that pulled me out of the rainy clouds for a bit and made me appreciate all the good in my life. I am so lucky to know the people that I do and to have the life that I do. I’m thankful for the small things like shopping trips with friends or nights in front of the telly, for all the laughter even in the dark times, and for all the unconditional love.

It’s been a bit of a blur this month, but in amongst all the grey, there are some shining memories. Sometimes bad things happen, but the storm doesn’t last forever.

Leave a Reply

