A work in progress

I feel like I haven’t sat down with nothing to do but write for a long time. Even as I write that I realise its not strictly true, I do have other things to do, I always have other things to do – that’s university for you.

My point is that I’ve been rather busy over the past couple months, and I have’t had the time or energy to blog much. It’s not that I don’t have the ideas – there’s a whole other two weeks of my Florida adventure to write about for a start – I just haven’t had the motivation. That’s not just been blogging either, which is a concern but not yet a worry.

I’m writing this because I do have the five minutes to spare, but my heart’s not really in it right now. Sometimes, I need to remind myself that this is a work in progress. It’s a reflection of how far I’ve come. It is not perfect. It is subject to change.

I, too, am a work in progress.

 

Leave a Reply

