Movie Monday: Tallulah

Tallulah is the Netflix original movie starring Ellen Page (Juno) as a young woman who didn’t intend on taking a baby – but did anyway.

That straight away was enough to make me want to watch it. So I did – and I’m not entirely sure what I think of it. It’s an interesting premise, but there are also some more metaphorical scenes which feel out of place (If you’ve seen the film, I’m taking about scenes like the very end). I was torn between wanting to know how it ends and losing interest because other parts of the story got in the way.

If you’ve got Netflix and a bit of time, it’s worth a watch, but I’m not sure I’d make it to the end a second time round.

2.5 /5

Leave a Reply

