Everything is Happening at Once

Do you ever just take a step back from everything that’s going on in your life and wonder when you got so busy?

That’s me, right now.

While I’ll go into more detail in my monthly update, there are a lot of exciting things going on right now and I want to keep you in the loop. It’s totally just to keep you updated, and not at all to show off (…okay, maybe a little bit. But I’m proud of myself, so hush!).

First of all, I’m not just writing on here anymore. I’m officially a regular contributor for Find, Get, Give. I have a monthly series in which I write a survival guide for university. It’s great experience as I’ve always wanted to be a writer and this feel like I’m getting there. It’s a great site with lots of mental health resources, and you should definitely check it out and read my posts!

My work is in an exhibition!

In my last monthly update, I told you about being part of an exhibition in Brighton. Well, it’s open to the public now and we’re planning an event at the end of the month to celebrate. I’m going to be giving guided tours of the work, which is as terrifying as it sounds. Also, my family is coming down to see it in a few days and I’m nervous but excited about it. Let’s just say, it’s a pretty significant piece of work  that’s on display.

As well as that exhibition, I contributed to another display. This time it’s at Brighton Museum and is part of  their Experimental Motion exhibition. I haven’t actually seen the whole of the things on display yet, as it’s not open, but there’s a focus on experimental film and that’s what my piece is on. It’s the reason why back in February I was playing with my food!

DSC_0939

This is all in my spare time since I’m also back at university now and trying desperately to get back into the swing of things, as well as you know eating, sleeping, and writing this blog. I hope this helps you to understand the lack of posts lately, but I am getting my act together so please be patient.Thank you for sticking with me and watching all the chaos that is my life.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

