Movie Monday: Interstellar

[When did my life get so busy? My blog really has been neglected lately, but for good reason. More soon!]

Interstellar is the sci-fi hit that rocked the world when it was released. It’s taken me so long to watch it because it’s quite a long film and I wasn’t sure I had the attention span. You’ll be glad to know that I do, mainly because I was hooked from the first few minutes.

It is stunning. The shots are beautiful, and the relationships between the characters is complex and engaging. There’s a real focus on the father/daughter relationship, and I did choke up a few times.

Although I love space, I’m not a huge sci-fi person, but this one is definitely up there with the best. Luckily for me, it was on as part of my university’s film society and I got to see it on a big screen – the really enhanced the experience and emphasized the vastness of space.

Amazing.

5/5

Leave a Reply

