Writing, Packing and Moving.

When I first started the tradition of blogging every day in August, it was because I had nothing else to do that month. Now, it feels like everything’s non-stop and unfortunately, for week or so, blogging hasn’t made it to the top of my to do list.

At the moment, I’m in the process of moving back down to Brighton and if you haven’t heard, moving is rather stressful. I am excited to finally move into the new house, but just getting everything finished that needs to be done first is so much effort.

Packing is my worst nightmare at the moment – I just have so much stuff! I don’t know how I accumulated so much. Damn consumerism, can you not?

I’ve tried to keep this blogging going, but I’m aware it’s not been the most interesting. It has however been an accurate documentation of how busy my life has become, and that’s something to reflect on. It’s given me a lot to think about, scheduling and content wise, and I’ve got a while to plan what’s coming next for this blog.

In the mean time, I’m just hoping that the move goes well and we get the wifi sorted out as soon as possible. I know how to prioritise some things.

Thank you for sticking with me!

Leave a Reply

