Response to Reverse Q&A

A few days ago, YouTuber Sammy Paul uploaded a video to his second channel titled Reverse Q&A. The idea is simple, rather than people asking him questions, he puts questions out there for his audience to respond to.  I thought this was a really interesting way of doing things and since I’m a little bit nosey, I wanted to know other peoples answers. If I’m going to do that though, it’s only fair that I too put myself out there and A some Qs.

1 – In this moment, what are you most excited for?
Right now, I’m excited for an exhibition I’m a part of that is quickly approaching. It’s for a project that I haven’t written too much about on my blog yet for various reasons, but I’m looking forward to finally sharing what I’ve been doing and seeing all the hard work come together.

2 – What do you risk regretting about your current lifestyle in five years time?
To be honest, I’m worried about not doing as well as I could do at university. I’ve invested a lot of money in my education and there’s no guarantee that it’ll be worth it. Sure, I do my best most of the time, but that doesn’t always seem enough and I certainly have bad days. My first year flew by, and I need to make the most of the time I’ve got left.
3 – If you had to raise a child with one other person in your life, who you are not romantically engaged with, who would it be and why?
The first person that comes to mind is one of my best friends, Carys. This is mainly because we’ve had conversations in the past that revolve around what would happen if I had a child at this point in my life and how much I’d rely on her. She keeps me sane, knows me better than I know myself and always has my best interests at heart. She’s done a great job of helping me become the person that I am today, and I know that she’d have even more of an influence over any child we hypothetically raised together. Plus, she knows tons about animals and kids love that kind of stuff.

4 – If I were to say “home”, what’s the first image that comes to mind?
Home is where I grew up and where my parents still live. I still live there too when I’m not at uni, and I miss it whenever I’m away. It’s packed full of memories, both good and bad, and although it’s a million miles from perfect, it’s safe, warm and full of comfort.

5 – What doesn’t scare you that should?

I don’t know about this one, I’m scared of a lot of things. I guess I’m not scared of oversharing given that I have a blog and as my friends will tell you, I’m very open when it comes to discussions about my experiences.

6 – What’s the angriest you’ve ever been?

Again, this is a tough one and I’ve been sat here for a good five minutes trying to come up with an answer. I’m not particularly good at dealing my anger, but the angriest I’ve ever been is probably at someone that I let into my life and who almost destroyed me. I’m angry at them for acting the way they did – towards me, towards my family, – and I’m angry at myself for letting them treat me the way they did and getting away with it.

7 – What are the three most justifiable reasons someone might dislike you?

Well this is really going to help the self esteem. If they follow my social media, I go on about my blog a lot and it probably gets on people’s nerves. When I’m not in the right head-space, I tend to push people away and there’s only so far you can push. If we go anywhere for food, I am the slowest eater and it’s frustrating. Honestly, you could probably have eaten your meal twice and I’m only half way through.

8 – Select a random acquaintance in your life. What’s the biggest favour that person could do for you?

Literally any of my acquaintances could bring me ice cream right now to cool me down. The British are very unprepared for hot weather.

9 – In contrast, what’s the biggest favour you could do for that person?
I could share the ice cream.

10 – What compliment has meant the most to you? 

Whenever people compliment me on my writing, it sticks with me. I once had someone tell me that they could see me being a professional writer some day. That one still makes me smile.

If you want to see the video I got the questions from, you can find it here : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yCXsM_w9hI

 

Leave a Reply

