Deadline Day Awaits

DSC_1345
This is what a semester’s worth of work looks like

So I’m writing this from a desk covered in research for my essays. There’s a dangerously tall, badly constructed tower of books, numerous scribbled on sticky notes and a pile of wrappers that multiplies but makes it no closer to the bin. T-23 days until the end of term, and the end of my first year of university.

How has this gone by so quickly ?

Damn. Time, if you could just slow down a little bit that would be great. Thanks.

I wanted to record this moment since that’s what this blog is for, right? The problem is that I’m almost out of words. I feel as if all the creativity has been drained out of me and I’m really hoping that it’s gone into my assignments. Send help.

In all seriousness though, I’m finally (sort of) getting somewhere with all my work which is great but it’s meant that everything else has fallen to the side for a while. Fear not though, as soon as this is all done, I’m coming back stronger than ever!

See you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

