Beautiful skies and loving thoughts

IMG_3932

Tonight as I was walking home after having a lovely celebratory/goodbye meal with Luca,  I was looking up at the stars in the sky and the down at the dew on the grass just taking everything in. In our busy screen-filled lives, its not often that we stop and appreciate things, so I want to take a moment to do just that. Things have been tough recently, but I have a lot of things to be grateful for.

First of all, I’m thankful for all the people that make my life so memorable. I’m so lucky to have a few good friends that have stuck by me no matter what and are there to pick up the pieces when things go wrong. They’ve seen me grow and are always pushing me to do the best I can. To my friends, new and old, I hope you know how much I love you and how grateful I am that our paths crossed. It’s not always easy, but some things are worth fighting for.

Although I don’t say it nearly enough, I am so thankful for my family. My parents have worked so hard and sacrificed so much to make sure I always have everything I need. They’ve supported me when I’ve had hard decisions to make, and respected my choices even when they didn’t quite understand them. It’s only now that I’m older and have (temporarily) moved away that I’m starting to realise how much they have done and continue to do for me. Thank you doesn’t seem enough, but I can’t find any other way to put it into words, I just really hope that they know I appreciate them.

I’m thankful for my education and the opportunities that it has led to, for my health and that of those I love, for the body that I have even if I have to work hard to remember that sometimes.

There’s an almost endless list of things that could be mentioned here, but essentially what it comes down to is that I’m grateful to be alive right now in this moment. Things are far from perfect, but that doesn’t mean they’re not extraordinary.

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” ― Albert Einstein

 

Leave a Reply

