Movie Monday: E.T.

I have a confession to make…E.T. used to scare the life out of me. I’m not quite sure what it was – the long fingers, maybe the voice? Either way, it was time to get over the fear and actually watch the film.

After watching it, E.T. is most definitely not scary. Can you imagine that little waddle coming after you? That’s hilarious, not terrifying.

It’s a great film that made me laugh and gave me a lump in my throat. There were a few points where I was confused, but that’s more to do with the party that I was trying to ignore than the film (I’m totally sociable). If somehow like me you haven’t seen it, its worth checking it out.

Overall I enjoyed it, but I’m not in love with it. I think that has more to do with nostalgia, which is great for the people who love it, and at least now people won’t grasp in horror at the fact I hadn’t seen a film made 12 years before I was born.

3/5

Leave a Reply

