Saying Goodbye to 2015

Dear 2015,

It seems crazy that you’re almost over, but you can rest assured that you will be remembered. I’m happy to report that I’m in a much better head space now than I was when I last wrote to you, and I want to thank you for that. You showed me that I’m capable of pulling myself up when I get down, and as you leave us I want to make sure you know that its a lesson I’ll be sure to practice for years to come.

2015
😉

This time last year I would never have imagined all the things that you’ve brought. I went to new places, saw and did amazing things, and I (eventually) made some new friends. Of course, there are still bad days, but overall you’ve been pretty fantastic.

I went to Paris and fell in love with how beautiful it is. It’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to visit, and being able to explore is something I’ll always remember.

IMG_2347

One of my closest friends had a beautiful baby girl this year, and we all spent the majority of 2015 awaiting her arrival. She’s adorable, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for her. For now though, I’m so thankful that she’s here safe and well.

2015, you also brought one of the biggest changes to my life: I moved to university. It hasn’t been easy, but I’m no longer afraid of embracing all the weird and wonderful things that come along with furthering my education. I know it’s going to go by in a flash, so I’m going to spend the next year taking as much of it in as I can, and really throwing myself in there. I’ve already come so far, I want to make the most of it while I’m here.

Thank you for all the opportunities you gave me, and for setting the foundations for everything that’s to come. You’ve been wonderful, I’ll miss you. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

