Gratitude

DSC_0160

December is packed full of family, festivity and feelings. It’s a great time for reflecting on what’s important and for taking a moment to show some appreciation for having a wonderful life.

School Memories

The first thing I’m grateful for is my education.

This year, I’m lucky enough to have started university. I get to spend three years learning things and asking questions to expand my horizons. A few years ago, I would never have imagined I’d actually get there, but it goes to show what happens when you put the work in.

The next thing I’m thankful for is my health.

I might not be in the best shape, but for the most part, I’m pretty healthy. Mentally, I’ve suffered, but I’m doing okay now. There’s still bad days, but they pass, and overall I’m blessed when it comes to my body. Thank you heart for continuously pumping blood, you’re doing a great job!

IMG_3131.JPG

I’m thankful for all of my friends old and new.

They make me laugh and comfort me when I cry. I can get pretty caught up in my head, but they pull me out into the real world and put a smile back on my face. I know I wouldn’t be the person I am without them, and I want them to know how much they mean to me. Thank you guys, forever and always.

The last thing I’m grateful for is my family.

They get on my nerves sometimes, and they’re a bunch of nutters, but I wouldn’t have them any other way. My parents in particular have supported my choices even when they didn’t understand them and have wanted nothing but the best for me. They make sure I have everything I need, and they never stop caring about me. I am so incredibly lucky to have them, and I hope they realise how much I love them.

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

