October Film Update

Toyogeki-Movie_Toyooka002

Waaaay back in January I set myself the challenge of watching 300 films this year.

10 months later, 300 feels like a bigger number than ever.

At the moment of writing this, I am on 187 – which is still a lot of movies – but it’s not as many as I would need for the challenge. I could sit here and list excuses, but there’s not much point. I took on the challenge to see what I could accomplish, and whatever number I finish on, its still a success because its more than last year.

Getting caught up in numbers made me think back to why I started this in the first place, and it was simply to put more effort into what I was watching. I’ve seen some great flicks, and there’s still time to cram in some more.

This was just a short post to update you on how things were going, and to remind myself that its okay not to hit the target because at the end of the day I’ve been achieving my goal of seeing more cinematic creations, and that’s what’s important.

There’s still a few months to go, so who knows where I’ll finish.

Leave a Reply

