Absence Explained

From the look of my social media, lately I seem to have dropped off the place of the planet.

I’m here to reassure you that I am still very firmly on Earth, and things will get back to normal soon – hopefully.

Let’s start at the beginning (by which I mean mid-September). After posting everyday for August, I was experience some serious writer’s block. I couldn’t come up with anything, and so my silence started. It wasn’t helped by the fact that I was rather busy packing what felt like my entire life into boxes (honestly, I didn’t know I had so much stuff!).

Which brings us onto September 26th: Moving Day.

I’ve just started at university, and to be closer to the action I’ve moved to Brighton. I wasn’t moving as far as some people, but it was still different from the house I’d spent my life in, and I don’t really take to change. Luckily for me, I got into Halls of Residence for my first year; so I’m living with 8 other new students in my flat, 72 other people in my building and lots of other freshers in my area.

Moving went okay – and I’m planning on writing a series about my experiences at uni – but my new location came with one problem and it was a big one: I couldn’t get access to the Wifi. As someone who spends most of their time on the internet, you can imagine how inconvenient this was. It wasn’t just me with the issue, and it took a while, but 11 days later I’m finally connected. Woohoo.

Other things have happened, but to be honest it’s all been a blur. I’ve written things while I was offline to be posted at some point, but for now, I just wanted to keep you in the loop of my life. Things are moving so fast now, and this short five minute post is a snapshot of right now in all of the chaos.

Things will be back to normal soon – a new normal that I’m still getting used to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

