What’s the hardest part about learning a new skill?

When I started this challenge, I had planned on being a bit more organised. I was going to have schedualled posts ready to go up, things to talk about, photos to share; yet here we are, day 20 and this wasn’t how I’d imagined it at all.

For me, the hardest part of learning a new skill, is taking the first step towards starting. In my mind, I’m great at most things then pick up everything else quickly. In reality, not so much. There’s such a fear of being terrible at something that I need to overcome before I can try doing something new.

Sometimes I wonder what’s wrong with me. Then I remember I have anxiety.

2 thoughts on “What’s the hardest part about learning a new skill?

  1. You’re doing a great job so far! I too have only recently started my blog. It can be difficult, but I’ve found the best way is to keep a schedule for myself. I have decided to post on Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays, and each day has a loose “genre”. This gives me more focus in my writing I think!
    For me the hardest part wasn’t the first step. I really want my blog to grow and reach people… The scariest part for me is if I’m unable to do that! But it’s still early days so we need to remain optimistic. And you’re definitely not terrible! 😀

Leave a Reply

