Pixar News!

Today at the D23 expo, Pixar made some pretty big annoucements, and they’ve left me with all the emotions!

Now, obviously this is just a small little blog run by someone with a complete love of Pixar and has so much respect for what they do and the films they make. Everything below is purely my opinion and so if you’re after a more expert view on things I suggest a quick Google search to find one.

First of all, there’s going to be an Inside Out short film playing with the idea of Riley’s first date. I resently saw the original film and it is fantastic, I can’t wait to see what else they have instore for the charaters. I love the concept and I’m excited to see how things develop.

Next, Toy Story 4. I’m not sure how to feel about this one; obviously I trust Pixar to do a great job with it, but the last one was such a good end to a trilogy full of nostalga kicks and closure, I’m struggling to see how they can do better. They’ve said that 4 will feature a love story between Woody and Bo Peep; something that was suggusted in the original story, but never really became a plot point. I guess only time will tell with this one, but I’ve yet to be disappointed by a Pixar animation.

And finally, the most exciting thing of all: Finding Dory.

Finding Nemo is one of my all time favourite films, and I was jumping for joy when they announced a squeal. Its been a long time coming but it seems that the best ones always are. Today, they revealed some of the characters and the voice actors playing them. There’s an Octopus (voiced by Ed O’Neil), a beluga whale (Ty Burrel) and a whale shark (Kaitlin Olsan). I hope that they also have characters from the original especially from the destist’s tank, even if its just a short 5 minute update of their lives.

I can’t wait! For now I guess I’ll have to just keep swimming 😉

Leave a Reply

