Maybe, we should get to know each other

A new day, a new post.

I thought since we’re at the beginning of this challenge, I should introduce myself. Some of you might be new here, others have been around for a while and a few of you actually know me in the real world; either way, hello I’m Charlie and yes I’m a girl, no it isn’t short for Charlotte.hey you

The first thing you should know is that right now I have a cold. Not just a cold, but one where I’m slightly concerned my brain is leaking out my nose, I can’t hear out of one ear and it doesn’t seem to be going away no matter what medicine I take. So if I stop making sense, that’s why.

Right now, I’m 21 and I work part time in a toy shop. It might seem like an odd career move, but it pays and I love it. It’s actually my very first job, and I’m lucky to have started on such a good one. At the end of next month, I move away to attend Brighton University to study Media. I’m rather nervous about the whole thing, although considering Brighton has become a home away from home with the amount of time I’ve spent there over the past few years, I shouldn’t be.

That’s another thing you should probably know; I worry about everything.

I don’t remember when it started, but its not something I have control over. My mind races with all kinds of thoughts at the most inconvienient times, but I’m trying to put my best foot forward and carry on regardless. This has varying success, but let’s call it experience.

The last thing you should know is that I’m still getting to know myself, and this blog is a documentation of that.

As I try new things, I write about what’s going on in my life so that some day I can look back on the whole thing. I can’t say that that is the sole purpose of it, as deep down a part of me does crave the attention that potentially comes with success, but however it works out, right now I’m enjoying the process.

So if you want to join me as I partake in this adventure, please do. Hit that subscribe button, share with your friends, and most importantly let me get to know you too by leaving a comment!

Until tommorrow!

Leave a Reply

