And so it begins….

NaBloPoMo August 2015

You may have noticed that there’s been a lack of posts lately. I touched on this briefly last time; what with travelling, working and procrastinating I haven’t had the time to write much. It feels like I’m out of practice, and that’s something I’m trying to change.

And what better way to get back into the groove then with a challenge?

A quick Google search lead me to a site called BlogHer and to NaBloPoMo which stands for National Blog Posting Month.

It’s pretty self-explanatory really, you post on your blog every day for a month. They run all through-out the year, but August feels like the right time for me to join in. Although I’m working a lot over the summer, it’s going to be a rather uneventful month compared with the next few, as I move away to University in September (even typing that is terrifying), so it’s a good time to get my mojo back.

The official theme is Know and there’s a list of prompts, but I shall be dipping in and out of these. I’ve got a few ideas already and there’s some posts I’ve been meaning to post for a while.

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you might remember that I posted everyday last August too. At the time it was just to see if I could do it (spoiler alert: I can and I did!), I hadn’t realised that it was an actual thing people took part in. I’ve had varying success with things like this, but fingers crossed!

LINKS!

Last August

BlogHer

Leave a Reply

