Adventures, Birthdays and Celebrations

Well, things have been a little crazy, haven’t they?

There’s been a lot happening and I’ve let blogging take a back seat for a little while. So now that I’ve got a bit of time, let’s have a little catch up.

First of all, at the start of June my parents took me to Paris as an early birthday present. With just 4 and half days, we crammed in as much as we could, and overall it was a fantastic trip. I’ve written all about it already on my blog, which you can read here: Paris Adventures

DSC_0081crop

Then I turned 21.

No matter how many times I say or type that, it doesn’t feel real yet. I’m not sure what its supposed to feel like, but I’ll let you know when it happens. To celebrate I went out with some friends for dinner. I’m not really a party person, so spending quality time together was a much better option. It was lovely, and the restaurant even tried to teach us some Italian.

IMG_2584
Full tummies and smiley faces!

I can’t wait to see what kind of memories I’ll be making over the next year. It’s been a few weeks since then and I’ve already had some adventures which you can read all about soon.

What’s next?

Well, I actually go on holiday again in a few days. I’m off to Spain with my Mum and Dad, although I’m flying out by myself to meet them. I’ve never flown on my own before and I’m a little nervous about it especially with recent events, but its time to be brave.

Up, up, and away!
Up, up, and away!

It does mean that my blogging will still be a little slow since I’ll be out in the real world and away from my keyboard, but I’ve got some scheduled posts coming your way, and I’ll be doing lots of writing while I’m away. I’m definately feeling more positive at the moment and things are looking up. Life is good.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

