Movie Monday: Wish I was Here

Wish I was Here is the story of Aidan Bloom – a struggling actor, father and husband- as he is forced to examine his life. He hasn’t worked in a while, his kids go to a school he can’t afford to send them to, and everything else seems to be crumbling around him. He’s at a major crossroads and times running out.

There was a lot of buzz around the film when it was being made due to it being crowd funded, but then it disappeared for a while. I’d seen the trailer and it looked interesting, but I managed to miss actually going to see the film; that was, of course, until it came to Netflix.

I’ll be honest with you and say that it was so much better than I’d expected it to be. It’s full of heart and made me feel all the emotions. There’s funny bits, weird bits, bits that bring a lump to my throat just thinking about; overall its an amazing movie that deserves a lot more credit than it gets. I wouldn’t go as far as saying it’s inspirational, but its certainly one that will stay with me for a while.

Highly Recommended.

5/5

Leave a Reply

