Sunny Evening Updates

Untitled-2

I keep telling myself (and anybody who will listen) that I have a blog to document my life, and this is one of the posts where I do that. Right now it’s a lovely sunny Friday evening, and I spent the day working and picking up the last few bits for my trip away next week. I’m pretty content with my life right in this moment; there’s some stuff that could be better, but there’s also a lot of positive things and things to look forward to.

First on my list is my trip to Paris!

Its my birthday present from my parents, and I’ve been looking forward to it for so long. You can bet that I’m going to take hundreds of photos to remember it forever. I’ve been planning out what to do since we’re only there for four and half days and I want to make the most of it. Top on my list of things to do are check out some galleries and the visit Eiffel Tower. This paragraph really can’t portray my excitement, but I’m sure this won’t be the last you’ll hear about it!

candles

Next I’m looking forward to my birthday; it’s a milestone.

21 years old. In the movies, everyone has their life together by then. In reality, not so much, but I’ll be that little bit more of an adult. That might sound weird since technically I’ve been an adult legally for nearly 3 years, but they’ve been more of a transitioning period. It seems like every year I felt older and wiser, then I’d look back I realise how young and foolish I was. Maybe that’s what adulthood is; I’m still figuring that out.

Finally, I’m looking forward to changing…I think.

In a few months, I’ll move out and start a new chapter of my life. Change has always terrified me, but I’m trying to take a deep breathe and embrace it. Nothing lasts forever, so I’m trying to make the most of it. Who knows what will happen months from now; the people I’ll meet, the experiences I’ll have. At the moment, they’re all just possibilities and opportunities that I’ve got to work to make the most of.

Someday, when I’m looking back at all of this, I hope I can say it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

