Glee Reaction

I have a confession to make…(Although you’ve probably read the title, so it’s not much of a surprise…); I love Glee. Well, I did a few seasons ago. I even procrastinated revising for my A-S exams by watching the first series back to back. I was a little obsessed.

Then I graduated and so did the kids at McKinley. Things changed. The show became a little hit and miss for me and then with series 5, I lost hope. Not enough to stop watching, because I’d invested a lot in these characters, just enough to stop caring so much.

So when I sat down last night to watch the new episode, I had mixed feelings. This is the final season, so I’m hoping that they get their act together and finish on a high. And to be honest, it was better than I expected. There were familiar faces and well known places, and although I was slightly confused with the time shift (and a bit lost since its been SO long since last time), I enjoyed it.

That’s largely down to Sue being a big part of the story. She’s one of my favourite characters, and Jane Lynch is an amazing actress. It wasn’t the same without her.

It has, of course, only been one episode, so things might change, but I’m hopeful about the series. They might not have the same magic as the early seasons, but maybe they’ve got some sparkle up their sleeves.

Leave a Reply

