Working, Babies and Blogging

New Boss!
New Boss!

It feels like ages since I just sat down and talked to you guys about all the things happening in my life. Now that I’ve said that I realise that there’s not actually been a whole lot going on, but still there’s some things I’d like to share.

First of all, it seems as though my facebook feed is currently being overtaken by the newest generation. Everyone seems to be having babies! What is happening? Of course I’m happy for the parents-to-be and I wish them nothing but happiness, however I still can’t quite process that it’s happening. I can barely look after myself and yet these people will soon have a tiny little human to take care of. My mind boggles.

Next in the highlights of the past few months, I finally feel settled at work. I’ve been at the toy shop since late September and things have been going great. Christmas was manic as predicted but I survived – even if the last child in the shop on Christmas eve did throw up just before we were all meant to go home. I’ve said before how lovely the people are and I genuinely mean that because I’ve felt so welcomed and I’ve gotten the hang of it now. I can’t believe how nervous I was before I started.

In more blog related news, you might have noticed a little more activity than last year, and that’s because I have a schedule. Blogging has always been something I’ve done for a bit of fun, and now I want to take it more seriously. I really enjoy writing and I’ve been trying to get more organised. My aim is to upload a review on a Monday, and another post on a Thursday. There might be bonus posts on Saturdays if I have some thing extra, and there could be posts for special occasions.

I’m not going to beat myself up if things don’t go according to plan, but so far, working things out ahead of time has meant that I’ve been more consistent with posting. Woo-hoo!

That about everything from my life, what’s happening with you?

Leave a Reply

