Silly Sleeping Situations

Okay so, first things first, I really need to sort my sleeping pattern out. Actually, its more than that ; I need to get a sleeping schedual. Things didn’t used to be so bad, but then I grew up and was given the freedom to choose my own bedtime.

Of course, being the rebelious teenager I was, the best bedtime for me was no bedtime. I pretty much just slept when I was exhausted, regardless of the time of day or night. I didn’t have any responsibilities, so it didn’t matter so much. The problem is that I feel like I’m sleeping my life away.

I’m older now but its a hard habit to break. It means that I’m constantly tired and din’t have the energy to do anything. Even if I do manage to get to bed at a reasonable hour one night, I can’t keep it up. Sometimes I’ll sleep in way too long and then not get anything done that day, other times I’ll have barely slept and be too zoned out to be productive.

My body craves a routine, but I have a hard time sticking to one. Enough is enough! Time to change, time for bed!

Here’s to catching some zs!

Leave a Reply

