Hello 2015!

Oh what, another year already?!

As we begin another 365-day journey around the sun, its customary to make resolutions, promises and plans for the year ahead; to challenge yourself and to make improvements to your life. It’s also pretty common for these to be broken and/or forgotten within few weeks on January.

;)
ūüėČ

I’m lucky enough to have my birthday in June, so I usually make mid-year resolutions. To me, these feel less rushed – I absolutely love Christmas, but it comes¬†and goes too quickly and then suddenly its the middle of January again, and all I did was blink.

However, while I totally believe that you don’t have to wait for New Years Day to come around to make your life better, I have spent some time thinking about the next 12 months. I’ve got¬†some big things planned, and there’s a lot to be done beforehand. So with that in mind, here are some of the goals that I’ll be working towards:

Being healthier:¬†This is one that pretty much everybody seems to make, right? Like I said in my birthday post, this isn’t about losing weight and fitting into smaller clothes, its about living a healthier lifestyle.¬†I’m going to make small changes to my every day and hopefully I’ll be happier and healthier both mentally and physically. It’s the obvious things like getting enough sleep and drinking more water that I’m going to focus on first, because those things make a real difference. It’ll also help with my other goals for the year.

Yuuummmm
Yuuummmm

Learn how to cook:¬†I’ll be completely honest with you here, I haven’t really got a clue what I’m doing in the kitchen. At the moment, preparing dinner is taking it out of the box and putting it in the oven. If all goes to plan, I’ll be moving out this year and I need to start taking proper care of myself. I’m not talking about whipping up anything fancy, just some go to recipes that won’t poison everyone.

here is alternative text
These are the hands that type the words you’re reading.

And finally, focus on my writing and video-making:¬†If you didn’t know, last year I set up my YouTube channel, and this year I want to get better at making videos for it. I’m not entirely sure what kind of videos yet, but experimenting is part of the process and you can bet I’ll be writing all about it here on my blog. That’s the other part of this goal – I want to blog more. I love writing, so this one doesn’t feel like hard work, but I want to make more of a commitment to it. I haven’t quite figured out the when and how, but hopefully you can expect regular uploads about a range of topics. There’s a few things I’ve been scribbling in notebooks about for a while now and it’s about time I shared them with you.

Now, that’s definitely worth sticking around for!

One thought on “Hello 2015!

Leave a Reply

