“What happened to making videos then, huh?”

Untitled-2

I know, I know, I’ve been terrible. I keep meaning to but I’ve been super busy; maybe I should start at the beginning.

So back in September, I set myself the challenge of being more active on social media. I wanted to post daily on Instagram (which I did), tweet more often (also achieved) and post a new YouTube video (not so much…). What I didn’t predict when I set up social September was that I’d be getting a job.

September ended without me being able to film anything, but all was not lost as early October meant a trip up to London and a day when I could have a go at vlogging. This part actually went quite well – on the most part. I had filmed little clips through the day and was all ready to put them all together, upload and show everyone when I got home and watched it all back.

Most of it was fine – some of it I was quite pleased with – but the last bit, where I had been talking to the camera summing up my day, turned out to be a disaster. What I hadn’t noticed when I’d been filming was there was a busy road behind me, and while in person it wasn’t that noisy, on the recording it was very loud indeed.

So I was stuck with a dilemma; do I leave it and upload what I’d got or do I re-film the last little bit?

I wanted to re-do the last bit so that everything made sense and I could explain the bits I didn’t get to film that day, but this meant I’d have to find the time when everything was quiet and I wasn’t too busy.

And that’s what I’m still waiting on.

It’s been a month now but things keep coming up. I’ve been working and traveling a lot, plus I’ve had quite a nasty cold, so I haven’t gotten around to it. I’ve also been kind of un-motivated to do anything and I don’t really know why.

But there is some good news…

Now that I’m telling you all about it, the pressures on and it’s time to get my butt in gear. I’ve got some time over the next few weeks, so hopefully everything will be done my mid-November. I’m not setting an exact date, and I’ve still got a lot to learn about making videos, but this is a start and I can’t get better until I actually do something.

I hope you’re all well and in the meantime, click here to watch my other two videos.

Leave a Reply

