Working, Volunteering and Time-Travelling…?

Oh, hey there, internet.

Yes, yes, I know it’s been a long time; I’ve been rather busy.

If you remember from a few posts ago, I got a job! After being there a few weeks, I’ve learnt new things, I’ve met new people and I’ve even had my first pay check (ka-ching!). Finally, I’ve taken that step I was so afraid of taking. It’s been going great, and while I can’t say it’s always easy, I am enjoying the new experiences.

That’s not the only thing I’ve been doing lately…

I’m also working on my new YouTube video. I actually recorded it at the beginning of the month, but editing has taken a little longer than I anticipated. I’ve been trying out new software and it takes a while to get the hang of things. Keep your eyes peeled though, it’ll be up soon!

I see the sea
I see the sea

Also, I’ve been back to Brighton for the Museum Collective. If you didn’t know, I’m a member of two different gallery’s young people’s groups; the Museum Collective for Brighton Gallery and the Youth Forum of the National Portrait Gallery. I’m going to post more about my involvement in these and the amazing things I get to do soon, but like I said, I’ve been busy.

Spiky Snuggles
Spiky Snuggles

As well as that, I got up close with a hedgehog for the first time ever. This is Cas, he has adorable little legs, a cute little nose and lots of spikes. When he’s curled up like this and wiggles his legs, he looks like he’s wearing a sleeping bag.

Geronimo!
Geronimo!

Lastly, I haven’t been able to blog much because I’ve been off exploring time and space. Yes, that’s as much of an explanation as you’re going to get for now (Find out more in a few days).

So that’s been my life lately internet, how are you doing?

Leave a Reply

