Time flies when you’re having fun

How is it September right now? Mentally, I’m still back in May.

This year is just flying by and since it’s been a little while, I thought I’d give you a little update about everything happening in this crazy little world of mine.

So summer is a blur of hanging out with friends, watching a lot of movies and having cold water thrown over my head. It was a good one and I’m so lucky to have the amazing people in my life that make it so wonderful. There’s nothing better than spending time with the people you love.

IMG_1467

Then September rolled round again, and I’m still not used to not having to go to school.

It’s been a month of new experiences though as at the start I had my first ever official job interview. Nervous doesn’t even come close to describe my feelings as I suited up and waited – I actually thought my heart was going to come up out of my mouth.

It actually went really well – I even got a high five from one of the interviewers – and I must have made a good impression because a week later they were phoning me to say that I had the job!

“What is this job?” I hear you all cry.

Well, it’s working in a toy shop and it comes with a lovely bright polo shirt. I haven’t been there that long, but everyone I’ve met so far has been lovely. I’m getting more confident in my new skills and it’s going really well. Back in June, I set myself three goals for the year and I’m glad that I can cross one of them off of my list. I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

IMG_20140905_155114

Back in the blogging world, I set myself the challenge of being more active on social media and it’s fair to say there have been mixed results. I’m still Instagram-ing every day and tweeting now and then, but I’m a bit stuck about YouTube.

I have a few ideas, but I still need to find the confidence to make them a reality. Plus, I still have the overwhelming task of sorting out my bedroom so that I actually have somewhere to film. I’m determined to try and vlog my next trip up to London, but that’s not until next month so it’ll be too late for social September. I’ll see what I can do, but I don’t want to rush something just to post this month.

logos

Well, that’s you all caught up with my life. What’s happening with you?

One thought on “Time flies when you’re having fun

Leave a Reply

