Social September!

logos

August has been and gone and now so has summer blogging! It was quite a month and I had a blast, I hope you did to. Posting everyday sure was challenging, but now that I can look back on it, it’s definitely worth it.

A brand new month brings with it a brand new challenge. Right here, right now I’m announcing ‘Social September ’.  The basic idea is to be more active on social media sites. Last week when I was in-charge of Brighton Museums twitter, I loved interacting with other people and having to get creative because of the limited characters. Plus, you’ve got to love a bit of alliteration!

I know what you’re thinking: “but Charlie, it’s already 3rd September,”

I have started but I’ve been a little busy to blog about it.

The three social media sites that I want to focus on are Instagram, Twitter and YouTube but because they’re all different, these three different goals:

For Instagram, I want to post at least once a day. I’m kind of new to Instagram (I know where have I been, right?!). Technically, I’ve had an account and followed people on it for a while, I just hadn’t posted anything. I already take loads of picture on my various sized cameras, but this will encourage me to take more photos on my phone (providing my phone co-operates with this).

For twitter, the goal is to post more about general life things. I already use twitter, but mostly it’s been to promote my blog. As I already mentioned, I had such a good time last week that I want to try and be more active of my own account. We all know I’ve got a lot to say, so this one shouldn’t be too hard.

Finally, for YouTube, I’ve got the whole month to make another video. This one takes a lot more time than just taking a picture or tweeting, hence why the bar is set at one, but still I really enjoy both making and watching videos.

As much as I love blogging, I can’t wait to try a something I little different. Personally, it’s all about capturing what my life is about at this moment in time. I’m so lucky to live in a time with so much technology; I want to make the most of it!

To see how I’m going with social September, you can follow me here:

 Instagram: snowball_charlie

Twitter: @snowy_773

Youtube: Little Snowball

I’m always up for a little interaction, so come and say hey!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Social September!

Leave a Reply

