Brand new YouTube video from yours truly! 

“Some clips from my day trip to Gibraltar while on holiday in Spain over the summer. Just in case you were wondering, the clip right at the end is of lightening that I filmed while on the plane home – we flew right along side a storm which was amazing. The sound effect is from soundbible.com, recorded by Grant Evans.

Music: Boop by Podington Bear – http://podingtonbear.com/

Subscribe to my channel here 😀

cropped-26.jpg

I’ve just uploaded my second YouTube video and while there is still a lot that can be improved upon, I’m rather happy with how they’ve turned out. The camerawork is sometimes a bit shaky and they could have done with some more establishing shots, but it’s something to start from.

I hope to make other styles of videos as well as both of my currents ones are made up of clips from my travels. I’ve enjoyed making them as I get to look back at the things I’ve done, but I’m also interested in trying more of a ‘vlogging’ style. If you don’t know what that is, it’s basically when the person talks directly into a camera and discusses their thoughts and opinions.

I’m treating video making with the same mind-set as blogging; it’s a way of capturing what my life is now. I’m not expecting thousands of views, but anyone who wants to come along for the ride is more than welcome.

One thought on “Brand new YouTube video from yours truly! 

Leave a Reply

