Guess who just uploaded their first* Youtube video?

 

here is alternative text
These are the hands that type the words you’re reading.

That’s right, this very blogger!

“Hang on, why does first have a *?” I hear you scream. Well, if you want to get technical I uploaded some videos of my friends way back in like 2009. They were my first true youtube videos but that feels like a lifetime ago and they shall remind hidden in the depths on the internet.

So, let’s talk about my first proper video.

Actually, you should probably go and watch it. Go ahead, I’ll wait. [Click here. This is the link. Here’s the video.]

Whatcha think?

I’ve been wanting to make videos for a while now and I’ve even had some practise. For Jess’ 18th birthday, I made her a special present including several embarrassing photos, clips and lovely messages from our friends. It took a while to get from the idea to actually presenting the film (two whole years!), but it was worth it.

This video is just a starting point. There’s a lot of room for improvement, but it’s up and hopefully each new one will be a little better than the last. Sometimes it’s better to just get started than to worry about perfection.

What’s next?

Now, there’s a good question. I’m working on a similar style video with footage from my holiday which involves lots of cute monkeys. As for the long run, like with this blog, I’m still finding my feet so expect a lot of experiments. I’ve got a lot of ideas and I’m hoping that now the first one is over and done with, I’ll have the confidence to turn them into something worth sharing.

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.”
― Walt Disney

One thought on “Guess who just uploaded their first* Youtube video?

Leave a Reply

