“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

Today is international friendship day! Technically, IFD is on 30th July, but most countries including the UK celebrate on the first Sunday in August, so here we are.

“What is friendship day?!”  I hear you cry.

Well, way back in 1935 The United States Congress decided that they needed a day to celebrate the beauty that is friendship and the joy they bring to your life. Soon after, the event became popular all around the world with everyone wanting to spread the love.

You’ll be very pleased to know that in 1997 Winnie the Pooh was named The World Ambassador of Friendship by the United Nations.  As if it could be anyone else, right?

This post is dedicated to all of the amazing people in my life no matter how long they’ve been a part of it.

<3

Thank you for being there when I need you and for making me smile when all I want to do is cry.

SAM_4186

Thank you for all the memories we’ve shared and for not getting annoyed with the phrase “just one more photo…”.

Thank you for moments like this…

P1120706

Thank you for not giving up on me when it’s too hard to face the day and believing in me.

P1120815

Thank you for accepting me the way I am and for being in my life.

P1130046

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.”

― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

One thought on ““Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

