Summer Blogging!

Attempting to put up my calender
Attempting to put up my calender

I blinked in February and now it’s August – where has this year gone?!

I’ve always felt like August was the middle of the year. I’m aware that it’s not, but in England schools are shut from mid-way through July until September and somehow over the years, I’ve associated this break with the middle of the year.

So much has happened already this year; The Fault in our Stars movie came out, same-sex marriage was legalised in the UK and we finally got another series of Sherlock. Personally, I got into university (and then deferred for a year), I’ve made some great memories with my friends, and I even managed to pass 100 followers on this little blog of mine.

To celebrate, I’m going to try and blog every day through-out August. I say try here because I’ve had mixed success with this type of thing. Last year, I attempted twice (in October and then again in December) and failed miserably for various reasons. But you live and you learn, and earlier this year I managed to post every day in April.

So here goes, bring on the blogging!

 

One thought on “Summer Blogging!

Leave a Reply

