Everything happens for a reason

January 7th by little_snowball

Have you ever done something, but then not been able to process that it’s happened?

I’m having that feeling with my college graduation.

A year ago, I would never have imagined that it could happen.

A few months ago, I seriously doubted that it would happen.

A few weeks ago, it happened.

I don’t know why I’m burying my head in the sand about the whole thing – I’m really proud that I did it and I’m so glad of the friends I made along the way. But I think that’s part of the problem. Never again will I be sitting in a classroom with these people telling stories and making jokes. No more lessons or assignments (actually, I’m quite relieved about the last one). It’s all over but it still feels like the beginning.

I want to write a longer post about this, but for now I’m just trying to acknowledge that this is it.

“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.”
― Lao Tzu

Leave a Reply

