Returning to DeviantART

photo header

A while ago, I wrote a post asking where to post my photography online. I love posting them here on my blog but they do tend to eat up space like there’s no tomorrow and unless someone is willing to pay for me to upgrade, that space could be used for better things.

In the past, I’ve posed my photos on Deviant Art, but it took forever as you could only upload one at a time. I’d also attempted Flickr way back when I was at school but I got bored of it to be perfectly honest.

After researching other sites and still not being entirely satisfied, I decided to give DA another try. If you don’t know what I’m on about, maybe this quote from their website will cast some light on the matter:

“deviantART is an online art community for artists and art lovers to interact in a variety of ways, ranging from the submission of art to conversations on a number of topics. In its purest form, deviantART is a means for expressing yourself in a variety of ways.”

Since I last tried to post something, they’ve upgraded the website so that you can start uploading more than one item at a time. It’s still a bit of a wait, but its way better than before. Like with most things, it’s easy to be intimidated and just gawp at how amazing other peoples’ work is, but there’s a very supportive community and groups to fit every interest.

I will still be uploading some photos on here for adventure posts or if there’s something in particular I want to show off, but if you’re interested in browsing more of my portfolio my username is BringontheSnowStorm (click it, go on you know you want to 😉 ).

If you’re on DA or you’ve got any suggestions for other sites, please let me know. I’m always interested in other people’s opinions and I promise I don’t bite!

Until next time, here’s a monkey playing peek-a-boo.

Find more like me at: http://bringonthesnowstorm.deviantart.com/
Find more like me at:
http://bringonthesnowstorm.deviantart.com/
Leave a Reply

