Photo Flash Back: The Project that started everything

DSC_0149

I took this photo back in 2012 as part of my first project at the Brighton Museum and Art Gallery. The project was to put together a booklet on eco-friendly fashion in just under a month for the World Stories Gallery. We spend time researching the subject, and then interviewed people – some that we knew, others that we didn’t. It was nerve-wrecking asking questions to shop owners, but everyone that we spoke to was lovely. This photo was taken in one of the shops in The Lanes, Eco Logic Cool. I’m really proud of this shot and a few others that I took whiles working on the project – it was the first time I felt like a proper photographer. At the time, I had no idea how much the gallery would become like a second home or that I’d spend so much of my time in Brighton. I hope that I’ll be able to go back to the shop where I took this photo and buy one of those recycled hot air balloons because they really are stunning.

2 thoughts on “Photo Flash Back: The Project that started everything

Leave a Reply

