Jack Whitehall, A Lion and Four Fantastic Friends

About a year ago, one of my friends turns to me and says “Hey, do ya fancy seeing Jack Whitehall on tour?”

Yes. 100 % definitely yes.

For those of you that don’t know, Jack Whitehall is the King of Comedy as well as being a writer, actor and presenter. He’s one of my favourite stand-up comedians, so there was no way I would pass up the opportunity to see him live.

After a lot of waiting and anticipation, the day of the show finally came, and my three friends and I set off to London for what would be a memorable night.

The magical ticket
The magical ticket
Our view of the stage
Our view of the stage

The show did not disappoint.

With segways, confetti and fireworks, Jack Whitehall Gets Around is hilarious. It has everything I look for in a good stand up gig: embarrassing childhood stories, funny bedroom mishaps with mimes and Lion King references. The DVD comes out at the end of the year and should definitely be on your Christmas lists.

Bravo Jack!

#pray4theking

Sarah, myself, Jess and Becka
Leave a Reply

