Transformations

Butterfly

Why hello there!

It’s been a while since I wrote a proper blog post, I know. Life gets a little hectic sometimes, and I’ve still been working my way over the mountain [don’t know what I’m talking about? Click here].

I’ve had a lot of time to think over the past few months about all manner of things – how much things have changed over the past few years, how much things will change over the next few, what am I even doing with my life? And less dramatically, what am I even doing with this blog?

When I started out, it was an art blog, simply because that’s what I was doing at the time. Slowly other things started creeping in, and lately it’s become the me, myself and I blog. It’s a mix match of things, undecided and in some ways indescribable.

It’s time for a change.

Well more of a re-think and re-organisation than a complete makeover.

There are a lot of things that I want to write about and sometimes it’s hard to decide if it’s something you’d want to read about. There are new things I want to try, but I haven’t been confident writing about. That’s the bit that’s going to change; my attitude towards blogging. Lately, it’s become more of a chore, and I want to bring the fun back to it.

So, what are these new things?

First of all, I want to post more reviews. I read a lot of books, and I’m dying to tell people all about them. I’m also watching more films (thanks Netflix) and because I’m in London so much I have the opportunity to visit more exhibitions. If there’s anything in particular that you think I should check out, let me know – I’m always up for recommendations!

Next, I want to have more adventures. Some of my favourite posts for last year are my photos from great days out, and it’s the encouragement I need to step away from my laptop once in a while and actually go and do something. I also want to get back into photography, so posting pictures from any exciting that happens will definitely help me find my camera carrying mojo again.

Finally, the last thing I want to attempt is putting my journalism skills into practise. From pop culture to local news, I want to try writing feature type articles and I’d appreciate any feedback you have. The only way to improve is to actually do something, and practise makes perfect.

Of course, these new ideas will take time and I’m still going to post the usual – just hopefully a little more organised this time. I’m grateful to you all for sticking by me through the last couple of months. I’d be lying if I said that I hadn’t thought about giving everything up, but I’m finally starting to get back on track.

Much love.

Leave a Reply

