Hitting the Wall

Well this blog has seen better days, and to be totally honest with you so have I.

Things have been a little crazy lately with deadlines, uni applications and a whole bunch of others thing I’m not ready to talk about yet.

Somewhere along the way, I hit the wall. (You know the one from the previous train metaphor? )

Things got on top of me, and with the addition of some really awful news, I just kind of stopped. I stopped concentrating, eating properly and at points stopped even bothering to get out of bed in the morning – or afternoon or evening.

As I hit the wall, all the things that I’d been struggling with fell into an unavoidable mountain that I have to climb. And I do mean have to, not had to, because it’s wasn’t as simple as just getting back up. I had to get back up and work my way up and over everything that has been standing in my way. I’m taking things one step at a time.

It’s going to take a while, but I’m determined.

This wasn’t exactly the post I sat down the write, but then a few weeks ago I couldn’t imagine that this would be the way my life is now, and I have no idea what it’s going to be like in a few months from now.

One thing I do know for sure is that (when I can) I’m going to be writing about it. It’s hard to explain, but it helps.

You’re support means a lot.

4 thoughts on “Hitting the Wall

  1. I really related when I read “One thing I do know for sure is that (when I can) I’m going to be writing about it. It’s hard to explain, but it helps.” The blogging I’ve done – and, perhaps more importantly, the community of supportive people on WordPress – have been really important to me over the last few months.
    I don’t know what your future holds, but good luck 🙂 Sounds like things are pretty tough at the moment. Don’t worry, these things too will pass.
    [And then the next lot of shit will appear! But don’t worry, there’ll be a joyful break inbetween 😉 ]

Leave a Reply

