Book Vandals

notebooks

There are many things that I don’t understand in this world, and one of them is why people feel the need to write in library books. As far as I’m concerned, there is no excuse and absolutely no way of justifying it.

Now I’m not talking the little marks where you were trying to keep your place – those I can just about forgive – I mean those people who actually write words in the book. People who use pen are especially evil. This is not okay; you don’t own this book. Borrow it, respect it, and don’t mark it.

If you do want to make notes, then photocopy the page and write on that. You’ll actually get to keep your notes without annoying book lovers like me.

Rant over (for now)

What things annoy you?

4 thoughts on “Book Vandals

    1. I love using the library because it saves me a fortune on books for college, but I can’t get over people writing the answers in them. Or people not bothering to take the books back! Why would you steal from a library?!

Leave a Reply

