Tick Tok Goes The Clock

Somehow my calendar has gone from being shockingly empty to almost overwhelmingly full.

This time last year, the only thing I had pencilled in was my monthly trip into London for a meeting. Now I’m at college three days a week, volunteering meeting once a week, getting stuck into another project in Brighton and I’ve still got my monthly National Portrait Gallery meeting. I’m working harder than ever before; I’ve just got to remember to leave time to breathe.

So, how am I doing all of this? Well, here are my top 3 time management tips.

  • Write a to do list for each day. They don’t have to be big things, but make sure you get them done. This way you’ll feel like you’re having a productive day every day.
  • Break big tasks into smaller, more manageable tasks.
  • Take breaks so that you work more efficiently. Every few hours, make sure to take time to relax. Go for a walk or get something to eat. Just take 15 minutes to get away from the work.
Leave a Reply

