Shuffling Through Memories

Image from http://demonchick25.deviantart.com/

“Put your music on shuffle and write about the first 10 songs played”

Here without you – Three Doors Down

This song really reminds me of a friend of mine that I lost to a brain tumour. She was a wonderful person who still inspires me. Because of her I’ve learnt to appreciate everything that happens – both good and bad – as it makes me who I am. I miss her terribly, but I cherish the memories we made.

All the Way – Busted

Oh man, I loved Busted. Back when they were actually a band I was too young to understand what the songs were actually referring to. Now that I’m older I still love them. They’re actually the reason I wanted to learn to play guitar when I was around 9 (I sucked at it, but still).

If Tomorrow Never Comes – Ronon Keating

Again this song reminds me of someone who’s no longer here with me. He was my first love and to this day he still holds a very important place in my heart.  I remember sitting in his back garden cuddling under the tree when this song came on the radio. It was emotional because at this point we knew that he was really sick, but now when I hear it I’m reminded that he still loves me wherever he is.

I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas

Year 11 Prom. We were all dressed up and on a boat sailing up and down the River Thames and this song was played several times. We danced, took photos and celebrated the end of high school. For the record, that night was a good night.

I Want It All – We Will Rock You Soundtrack

I remember going to see We Will Rock You on a school trip in year 10. It was absolutely amazing! My favourite memory of the trip though was during the interval when I gave Daniel the 50p he was short of for ice cream. Once he got it, he gave me some. About 50ps worth. Into the middle of my hand. Thanks Dan!

Photograph – Nickelback

I take way too many photographs. A while ago I sat down and tried to pick some out for my scrapbook and I felt slightly nostalgic. So much time has passed and so much has changed since we took them. It was only a few years ago, but I came to realise that the only thing I have in common with some of these people is the memories in the pictures. I still treasure them though.

Broken Arrow – Pixie Lott

Ah puppy love and teenage heart break. This song reminds me of one guy in particular that I was very close to- we were inseparable even, for a while. When he walked out of my life, it was one of the hardest things I had to go through. I realise now that he wasn’t the person I thought he was, and while I am over my feelings for him, I can’t change the past or the things that happened. I wonder if he ever thinks about it.

Fuzzy Fuzzy Cute Cute – Parry Gripp

Yeeeeeeeeeeah. I think I’ll let this one pass.

I Want It That Way – Backstreet Boys

This reminds me of all the times my cousin and I played the parody – Which Backstreet Boy is Gay – and thought it was the funniest thing we’d ever heard( I was like ten okay). We’re both grown up now, although probably not more mature. Those were easier times.

Meat in your Mouth – Smosh

How do I even start to explain this one?! Please just go watch the video on youtube and laugh about it. P.S. Ian looks fabulous in a suit.

Party Girl – Mcfly

I am a HUGE Mcfly fan. This song in particular reminds me of the day before New Year’s Eve a few years ago when I stayed round my friend Molly’s house. We had a bit of a Mcfly-fest and watched all of their dvds including their short film! We ate a bit too much chocolate and attempted to sing along.  I will never be too old for a gossip filled sleep over (especially if there’s something Mcfly related to watch).

3 thoughts on “Shuffling Through Memories

Leave a Reply

