A letter to all of my beautiful readers

writing_pens_15022335_by_stockproject1-d4ctwi2

Well hello there lovely readers!

I realise that there’s actually people that have signed up to follow my little blog that aren’t friends I’ve forced into it (by the way, if you are one of those friends, yes, you do have to keep reading). This entry into my series “From the Heart” is especially for you clever souls.

If you’re just an adventurous reader and you’ve stumbled across this page, then welcome. You should definitely stick around for more. While you’re here, you can read this letter and click that darling little follow button.

First of all, thank you. I realise that you have a choice in blogs, and deciding to read mine was the right decision indeed. Although there’s only a few posts on here now, over the next few months I will be bringing you much more. It’s written down now; you can hold me to it.

Now that all of the self-promotion is out of the way, I should probably introduce myself. My name is Charlie, and I’m your average young adult female, living on the outskirts of London who has a craving for words and wild imagination (Try fitting all of that onto a name badge.)

I set up this lovely little blog because I have a passion for writing and photography. This is my way of sharing my passion with the rest of the world. I also have a lot of ideas and opinions, and having a blog keeps them all somewhat organised in one place.

Now, I’m not promising to be an arty blog, or an inspirational blog, maybe not even a good blog (okay, I take the last one back, I will try to promise that one!), but what I will offer you is a ticket into the wonders of my heart and soul in the hopes that that is enough to get you to stick around.

If you have any questions, you can leave them in the comments section below. Go on, I’d love to hear from you.

Things can get a little crazy, and writing is my way of escaping that. I hope that reading my blog offers you some sort of escape too, and that you’ll join me as I try exploring this adventure they call life.

Leave a Reply

