Sound of my Heart

Heart_Shaped_Rock_by_speedyfearless

It all starts with a feeling. You know the one – butterflies in your stomach whenever you think about them and then oh god you realise you’re blushing feeling. No matter how it ends, it always starts like that.

Ah yes, love and romance. We all go through it and boy, are there a lot of songs about it.

This is my love life soundtrack volume one. (Side note to any former love interests reading, I’d love to know which ones you think are about you 😉 )

1.Lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking off her clothes – Panic! At the DiscoLet’s get these teen hearts beating

2.You Suck at Love – Simple Plan… This song sums up one my relationships perfectly. It hurt so badly at the time, but now I realise I’m better off without them. You’re good at hooking up but you suck at love

3.Lover after me – Savage Garden… If I love someone, like REALLY love someone it takes me a long time to get over them. Letting go isn’t one of my strong points. Even now, years after the relationship in question, I still get a stinging sensation in my chest when I hear they’ve got someone new. I don’t know why, I wouldn’t go back and change things but it makes me wonder if they ever think about how things were.

4.I don’t know you anymore – Savage Garden… How could we go from being inseparable to barely acknowledging each other’s existence? I don’t miss you; I miss how you used to be.

5.You and me – Plain White Ts…. He knows who he is.

6.I don’t love you – My chemical romance…I don’t think I’ve ever been hurt so much by four words. What was it that I did? When did you start feeling like this? Why? I couldn’t listen to this song for a while after we broke up. It hurt too much. I know now that it wouldn’t have worked out, but still. Ouch.

7.Point Of View -Mcfly … I’m not sure this one needs an explanation.

8.Mr. Brightside – The Killers It started out with a kiss, How did it end up like this?It was only a kiss, It was only a kiss

9.The Silence – Alexandra Burke…I just don’t know where I stand with you, but I don’t want to ask in case it hurts. I want you to tell me what’s going on in your head but I don’t want to make you tell me.

10.A day dream away – All Time Low…I just love everything about this song. And you.

Leave a Reply

