My School Soundtrack

School Memories

Ah, your school days. Some people say they’re the best time of your life; others can’t wait to get out of the classroom and never look back. Either way, they’re a pretty big part of a young person’s life and mine is no exception.

Here is my school soundtrack:

1. Baggy Trousers – Madness…This whole song just reminds me of primary school. All together now … “oh what fun we had…

2.Keep on Moving – Five …one of the teachers at my primary school was obsessed with the band Five and would make us sing this song when she did the assembly.tie

3.School’s Out – Alice Cooper … Nothing beats that  end of summer term feeling.

4.All the things I hate – Bullet for my Valentine….Awkward emo phase. Enough said.

5.Going Under – Evanescence….Around the time of my AS exams I got really depressed – not just a little sad, more breaking into tears in the office of my Head of Sixth Form. This wasn’t just due to school though, there was lots of other stuff going on in my life too and it was all getting a bit much. Luckily I had a great support system to pull me through.

6.Long Live – Taylor Swift…Tianna sang this on the day we left Sixth Form. You know because I wasn’t already sobbing my heart out or anything. Very well selected and she has an amazing voice. “It was the end of a decade, But the start of an age

7.Letter to Myself – Brad Paisley… Just listen to it.

8. Closing Time – Semisonic…Somehow, leaving felt as though it took forever to arrive but also came around too quickly.
So gather up your jackets, and move it to the exits. I hope you have found a friend.Closing time, Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end. ” me

9. Gold Forever – The Wanted…School was full of good and bad moments, but there’s no doubting that the people there and the experiences I had with them have helped shaped who I am today. “Some days stay gold forever.”

10. Proud- Heather Small….This was my school song. For the whole of the first year they played it on loop at the beginning of an assembly. Torture. “What have you done today to make you feel proud?” was the school motto. Every one of us knew every single lyric to that damn song. And yet, I can’t help but smile when I hear it now.

“You could be so many people,If you make that break for freedom,What have you done today to make you feel proud?

Leave a Reply

